I Am Osiris
osiris
Jan 21 2013, 08:21 AM
GMC:er
Hi, I'm Anders from Stockholm! I bought my first electric and started playing seriously about five years ago. With two small children practice time is scarce, and I often have more time posting on my blog OSIRIS GUITAR than actually playing guitar. I have a masters degree in computer science so my approach to guitar playing is very digital - so ask me about amp modeling and DAWs, not about vintage Marshalls :-D.

I'm currently struggling with solos, so I look forward to learning a lot about lead playing.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Cosmin Lupu
Jan 21 2013, 10:11 AM
Instructor
Hello Anders! Welcome to GMC! We are always glad to help out so please let us know what exactly are you interested in about solos biggrin.gif Some recordings would help enormously biggrin.gif

Cosmin

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
osiris
Jan 21 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE (Cosmin Lupu @ Jan 21 2013, 10:11 AM) *
Hello Anders! Welcome to GMC! We are always glad to help out so please let us know what exactly are you interested in about solos biggrin.gif Some recordings would help enormously biggrin.gif

Cosmin

Thanks!

My biggest gripe is getting lead play to flow effortlessly, everything feels forced somehow and like it's a mechanic block (my finger just don't move fast enough). For me there's this breakpoint where a song is suddenly in my fingers instead of a concious effort. You know, when you can play stuff relaxed and without looking at the fretboard. I always get there with rhythm with enough practice but seldom with solos...