3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Old Video Games You Remember/play Still Now, Games from 90s-early 2000s
Yash
Jul 13 2012, 05:38 PM
GMC:er
Hey guys, since I almost cut some skin of little finger playing guitar yesterday, I started playing video games after a long time biggrin.gif

And I remembered my childhood days, when I used to play video games all day long, on a system like NES(we used to call it simply, Video Game tongue.gif ), my PC, and more recently, my PS2. I remembered and played some classic games I used to, like Battle City, Contra, Mario and Unreal Tournament, and now, I am looking to get Wolfenstein 3D working on Windows, it was THE first game I played, as far as I can remember biggrin.gif I played it a few years back, and it thrilled me as much as it used to when I was just a 5 year old laugh.gif smile.gif Especially when those blue colored "Hoontas" come out, I got scared ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ?

So, what were your old video games you played, back in the day smile.gif ? Did you also play Wolfenstein wink.gif ??? What was the first one you played ?
Which game thrills you the most and sends chills, up and down your spine wink.gif ???

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
Jul 13 2012, 06:03 PM
Instructor
Old video games ?? Now we're talking ! biggrin.gif

For me it started with a console called Master System II, which was like the poor relative to the Mega Drive. Typical games were Sonic, Alex Kidd (anybody remember THAT music ?)..

Eventually I got a Mega Drive (woo hoo!) and it was games like Road Rash, Streets of Rage, Golden Axe..

Playstation, then it was stuff like Doom, Tomb Raider, Tekken 2, Medal of Honour & an underrated classic - Nightmare Creatures !!