ok [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
slight tweaking is needed [ 5 ] ** [100.00%]
major tweaking is needed! [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Total Votes: 5
Guests cannot vote 
Kristofer Dahl
Nov 19 2014, 04:48 PM
GMC Founder
I have been working on an instrumental tune for waaay too long (8 months I think?!) - and I am almost finished... (Ah that famous 'almost' wink.gif )

I am currently stuck trying to make the mix work - and as usual I am testing a million new mixing techniques and [as usual, again] - I am kinda confused on how this song actually sounds..!

So if you would like to try it with your monitors / ears you would do me a big favor.

Does anything stick out as weird? What part?

Thanks!

Attached File  oh_brother_nov19_sneak_peak.mp3 ( 3.78MB ) Number of downloads: 144

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
AK Rich
Nov 19 2014, 06:30 PM
Learning Guitar Hero
Well, I loved the scary intro and everything else up until about 1:04. At that point it got a bit confusing to my ears with the ambient background noises? effects? I am listening with some non studio quality headphones. As for the playing and the general ideas, I thought it was great. I have always enjoyed your outside the box style and approaches man. smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
Nov 19 2014, 06:44 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
On a first listen I have got similar impression as AK Rich. Part at 1:04 appears to have a loud backing track instruments with a lead guitar in the background making it slightly hard to "focus on it".

Maybe this was the desired effect though for that section? smile.gif