Another Man Of The Blues, Detroit Blues
DetroitBlues
Jan 5 2013, 04:16 AM
GMC:er
I'm DetroitBlues, the new kid on the block, and the old soul of the blues coming to you all fine people from Detroit. (Troy actually, but it's close enough for horse shoes and handgrenades). Looks like this place is the biggest best kept secret on the web. I'm very thankful to have been invited here.

Little bit of background on me, I started playing guitar at 14, on and off for the next 18 years. A relative of mine plays and the bug bit me hard shortly after playing with him. Bought a Epi Les Paul and fell I love with the blues. Tried to learn as much as could. Jammed with some coworkers and with their encouragement, I joined a band. Now I'm the lead guitarist in a local Blues Band, The Detroit Blues Crew. It's a fun ride, filled with its ups and downs. But it's the blues, no one said it was easy.

My primary axe is a 2001 American Standard Stratocaster with Dimarzio Area pickups. I also play an Epiphone Dot Deluxe with Seth Lover humbuckers and a partsocaster Stratocaster I've named the Detroit Bluescasters. My main amp is a Fender Blues Junior NOS with BillM mods. My effects include Dunlop Crybaby GCB95F Classic, Visual Sound Angry Fuzz, Digitech Bad Monkey, Boss Super Chorus, and a DeltaLabs Digital Delay. I've had many higher end guitars and amps, but I stuck with what feels and sounds right. I don't need a $5,000 guitar or 100watt full stack to play the blues. I've got what works for me.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Epitaph on a blues musician’s tombstone: “I didn’t wake up this morning”... DAVY KNOWLES
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
jstcrsn
Jan 5 2013, 01:17 PM
Learning Tone Master
QUOTE (DetroitBlues @ Jan 5 2013, 04:16 AM) *