Hello Everybody, Introduction
Aris
Oct 8 2014, 04:26 PM
GMC:er
Hi all,

My name is Aris, I am 33 yrs old and I just started my lessons in GMC.
I have found very interesting stuff in GMC and I really feel it would help me compose and play my own music based on personal ideas and/or style taste.

I have my guitar since high school but I was always using it to make music for accompanying my lyrics without even playing properly.
A couple of years ago I decided to make a consistent effort to learn properly. So I started playing over a metronome and tried to learn scale positions. At last I was able to follow the beat at least and play my own very simple melodies over it.

A little later we started a punk band with friends and wrote a few songs. Eventually we have played a couple of small shows. Due to focusing on band activities and the fact that I wanted to find suitable guidance, I had paused my self-constructed routine until now. Now I feel I have the guidance to keep on learning new stuff non-stop. Gabriel Leopardi has already provided me with a customized practice routine. It feels great to be learning properly this time.

Some of my main influences are a lot of punk bands (american/british mainly) also in the wider sense and lately I have started to (re)focus on more musically rich stuff like social distortion tunes, the stooges, the clash, radio birdman, the wipers, the doors, pearl jam and so on.

It feels great to be part of GMC community. As I can see it's a great place to be

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ulrik
Oct 8 2014, 05:46 PM
Learning Rock Star
Welcome.

You've come to the right place to improve on your playing.

I recommend the Rec-Program!

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!