1 0

> I Just Got Pro Tools, And I Have Some Problems.
IDontWantMyUsern...
post Aug 4 2008, 10:37 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 405
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Mosjøen, Norway
Member No.: 2.170



Hello, I have just bought a Mac and an Mbox 2 Pro. I have had some problems launching the program, and I just discovered that the version of Pro Tools that I bought (7.3) was made for Mac OS X 10.4 while I have OS X 10.5.2. Therefore I downloaded the 7.4 version for Mac OS X 10.5.3, and now I'm downloading Mac OS X 10.5.4. I just wonder if the Pro Tools version that I'm downloading is working for 10.5.4. Do you know?
Please read my thread on the Chill Out Room: http://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...showtopic=18184
for more information on the problem tongue.gif

Thanks in advance, Peter


--------------------
My stuff:

Ibanez S320
Marshall MG100HDFX half stack
Line6 PODxt
Digidesign Mbox Pro

Songs I'm writing down/learning at the moment:

Children of Bodom - Downfall

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Marcus Lavendell
post Aug 4 2008, 11:20 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 2.537
Joined: 27-May 07
From: Gothenburg, Sweden
Member No.: 1.927



Congrats on the new gear Peter! smile.gif

Hm... I'm still at MacOS 10.4.11 running ProTools 7.4, so I'm not sure... but I think you need ProTools 7.4.2 if you use MacOS 10.5.x. Don't think it matter if you use 10.5.3 or 10.5.4 - you still need ProTools 7.4.2 since you've got Leopard.

The 7.4.2 upgrade is free for all 7.4 users, as far as I know smile.gif


--------------------
I use Elixir® Strings

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
IDontWantMyUsern...
post Aug 5 2008, 12:22 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 405
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Mosjøen, Norway
Member No.: 2.170



QUOTE (Marcus Lavendell @ Aug 5 2008, 12:20 AM) *
Congrats on the new gear Peter! smile.gif

Hm... I'm still at MacOS 10.4.11 running ProTools 7.4, so I'm not sure... but I think you need ProTools 7.4.2 if you use MacOS 10.5.x. Don't think it matter if you use 10.5.3 or 10.5.4 - you still need ProTools 7.4.2 since you've got Leopard.

The 7.4.2 upgrade is free for all 7.4 users, as far as I know smile.gif


I installed 7.4.2, still won't work dry.gif I wonder if I used the wrong authorization code as I have one for 7.3 and one for 7.4. I used the one on 7.4.


--------------------
My stuff:

Ibanez S320
Marshall MG100HDFX half stack
Line6 PODxt
Digidesign Mbox Pro

Songs I'm writing down/learning at the moment:

Children of Bodom - Downfall

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- IDontWantMyUsername   I Just Got Pro Tools, And I Have Some Problems.   Aug 4 2008, 10:37 PM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   QUOTE (IDontWantMyUsername @ Aug 5 2008, 01...   Aug 5 2008, 07:24 AM
|- - IDontWantMyUsername   I'm up and going! I haven't answered ...   Aug 10 2008, 07:33 AM
- - IDontWantMyUsername   By the way, is it possible that you can start a pr...   Aug 11 2008, 05:15 AM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   Yes, you make templates if you like. Lets see i...   Aug 11 2008, 08:05 AM
|- - IDontWantMyUsername   QUOTE (Marcus Lavendell @ Aug 11 2008, 09...   Aug 11 2008, 08:22 AM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   No, I don't have perfect pitch. But I'm pr...   Aug 11 2008, 11:33 AM
- - IDontWantMyUsername   Ok, here's a question for you. If you remember...   Aug 26 2008, 08:38 PM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   QUOTE (IDontWantMyUsername @ Aug 26 2008, 09...   Aug 27 2008, 07:49 AM
- - IDontWantMyUsername   Thank you very much, I managed to import a drum tr...   Aug 27 2008, 10:23 PM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   well, if you don't have a midi keyboard you ca...   Aug 28 2008, 08:54 PM
- - IDontWantMyUsername   Ok - Finally I'm into this stuff, and I have s...   Sep 1 2008, 08:31 PM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   Good to hear ProTools is up and running for you ...   Sep 1 2008, 08:51 PM
|- - IDontWantMyUsername   QUOTE (Marcus Lavendell @ Sep 1 2008, 09...   Sep 1 2008, 09:10 PM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   QUOTE (IDontWantMyUsername @ Sep 1 2008, 10...   Sep 1 2008, 10:08 PM
|- - IDontWantMyUsername   QUOTE (Marcus Lavendell @ Sep 1 2008, 11...   Sep 2 2008, 10:01 PM
|- - Marcus Lavendell   QUOTE (IDontWantMyUsername @ Sep 2 2008, 11...   Sep 3 2008, 07:58 AM
- - javari   I use Logic Pro, but most programs have a "qu...   Sep 1 2008, 08:40 PM
|- - IDontWantMyUsername   QUOTE (javari @ Sep 1 2008, 09:40 PM) I u...   Sep 1 2008, 08:48 PM
- - javari   oops, didn't see that this was Marcus's bo...   Sep 1 2008, 09:14 PM
|- - IDontWantMyUsername   QUOTE (javari @ Sep 1 2008, 10:14 PM) oop...   Sep 1 2008, 09:42 PM
- - IDontWantMyUsername   By the way I use Sampletank as an insert and use 2...   Sep 3 2008, 03:03 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2014 - 07:28 AM