0 0

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gp Problem
kyldeee
post Jan 7 2010, 02:00 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.602
Joined: 15-July 07
From: Naantali, Finland
Member No.: 2.321



I can't seem to get my my guitar pro 5 to work... Just purchased a new computer
with a windows 7. It works normally, I hear the intro song in startup, but when I try to
play the tab, I don't hear non, I see the tabs and the cursor is moving, but theres no sound..

What's up? sad.gif

Cheers


--------------------

Music really is a way to reach out and hold on to each other in a healthy way.
- Stevie Ray Vaughan

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
purple hayes
post Jan 7 2010, 03:11 PM
Post #2


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



I have the same problem sometimes if I use my POD X3 live for the external sound card. Usually, I'll unplug the USB cable, close out of GP, plug the USB cable back in then restart GP.


--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="http://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kyldeee
post Jan 7 2010, 03:21 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.602
Joined: 15-July 07
From: Naantali, Finland
Member No.: 2.321



QUOTE (purple hayes @ Jan 7 2010, 04:11 PM) *
I have the same problem sometimes if I use my POD X3 live for the external sound card. Usually, I'll unplug the USB cable, close out of GP, plug the USB cable back in then restart GP.

Yeah, I have Pandora Px5d... but shouldn't it work just fine even without any external souncard...
It doesn't work for neither for me... There should some sound..


--------------------

Music really is a way to reach out and hold on to each other in a healthy way.
- Stevie Ray Vaughan

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
purple hayes
post Jan 7 2010, 03:48 PM
Post #4


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



I don't have Win7 installed on my computer so I can't give you specific directions, but check Start > Setting > Control Panel > Hardware and Sound > Adjust System Volume

make sure GP isn't turned all the way down.


--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="http://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Jan 7 2010, 03:56 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



Go to options or preferences or settings (don't know the name exactly). There you can pick your sound engine and test it. Try with Windows one. If you hear the sound then click OK and you're good to go.


--------------------
Check out my <a href="http://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kyldeee
post Jan 7 2010, 05:26 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.602
Joined: 15-July 07
From: Naantali, Finland
Member No.: 2.321



QUOTE (purple hayes @ Jan 7 2010, 04:48 PM) *
I don't have Win7 installed on my computer so I can't give you specific directions, but check Start > Setting > Control Panel > Hardware and Sound > Adjust System Volume

make sure GP isn't turned all the way down.



QUOTE (Emir Hot @ Jan 7 2010, 04:56 PM) *
Go to options or preferences or settings (don't know the name exactly). There you can pick your sound engine and test it. Try with Windows one. If you hear the sound then click OK and you're good to go.


Done this done that, still no sound sad.gif


--------------------

Music really is a way to reach out and hold on to each other in a healthy way.
- Stevie Ray Vaughan

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Jan 7 2010, 05:58 PM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



I guess it has something to do with Windows7, dunno, I'm still on XP, sorry to hear about your problems. mellow.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sollesnes
post Jan 7 2010, 06:09 PM
Post #8


Learning Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.940
Joined: 18-January 09
Member No.: 6.623



Did you try the other sound engine options in GP?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kyldeee
post Jan 7 2010, 06:25 PM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.602
Joined: 15-July 07
From: Naantali, Finland
Member No.: 2.321



QUOTE (Sollesnes @ Jan 7 2010, 07:09 PM) *
Did you try the other sound engine options in GP?

yeah, i've tried all three settings, nothing works... sad.gif


--------------------

Music really is a way to reach out and hold on to each other in a healthy way.
- Stevie Ray Vaughan

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeepRoots
post Jan 7 2010, 07:22 PM
Post #10


Get to da Chopper!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 2.700
Joined: 18-March 07
From: South Wales, UK
Member No.: 1.374



Kyldee i had no luck with 7 (64bit) either sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Jan 7 2010, 08:03 PM
Post #11


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



QUOTE (DeepRoots @ Jan 7 2010, 06:22 PM) *
Kyldee i had no luck with 7 (64bit) either sad.gif

That's why, probably. Does Windows 7 has any option to run programs in 32bit mode? I don't have that OS so I really don't know how to help. Could be that the sound driver has problems with 64 bit.


--------------------
Check out my <a href="http://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kyldeee
post Jan 7 2010, 09:39 PM
Post #12


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.602
Joined: 15-July 07
From: Naantali, Finland
Member No.: 2.321



QUOTE (DeepRoots @ Jan 7 2010, 08:22 PM) *
Kyldee i had no luck with 7 (64bit) either sad.gif

Yeah, it must be that then sad.gif


--------------------

Music really is a way to reach out and hold on to each other in a healthy way.
- Stevie Ray Vaughan

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jan 7 2010, 11:05 PM
Post #13


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



QUOTE (Emir Hot @ Jan 7 2010, 08:03 PM) *
That's why, probably. Does Windows 7 has any option to run programs in 32bit mode? I don't have that OS so I really don't know how to help. Could be that the sound driver has problems with 64 bit.


W7 can run programs in 32bit, that's not the problem, but it's definitely something W7 related. Not sure what it is, perhaps the driver is faulty.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daniel Realpe
post Jan 8 2010, 04:24 AM
Post #14


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.655
Joined: 11-October 09
From: Bogota
Member No.: 7.694



I have the same problem on the big PC,

I check GP on the laptop


--------------------
Visit my:
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

"If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music."
Gustav Mahler


Subscribe to my Youtube Channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2014 - 03:11 AM