> Rules

Here is where the magic happens: the REC board turns bedroom guitarists into real pros. Remember - it doesn't matter if you fail or pass, as long as you keep posting REC takes you will progress.

The entries will be graded by a number of instructors. After grading, members will be accredited with the appropriate points if they pass, and adjustments will be made to their REC level.
Passing grade is 6 or higher.

* Submit your REC take!
* More info
* Score board
* Recording tutorial

Muris Varajic Alternate Picking, Muris Varajic Lesson
Vote
Vote
1 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
2 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
3 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
4 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
5 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
6 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
7 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
8 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
9 [ 2 ] ** [66.67%]
10 [ 1 ] ** [33.33%]
Total Votes: 3

maharzan
Jun 26 2010, 04:28 AM
Veteran Guitar Lord
Hi,

Okay, as you might have known, I have been practicing this lesson for almost 2 months now (just few days left biggrin.gif ). So, its just been too much and I don't want to keep practicing and trying to get the perfect take. Its been a real journey and this was the first try I did a 150bpm. APing arpeggios was hell difficult but I managed to get it and the 16th triplets too. The experience was sweet and I am very happy that my arms don't pain much and I can do 150bpm.. YAY!!! I was pushing myself to harder lessons and speed has been my goal.

I learnt syncing of hands. And this in turn has reduced NOISE (which I was famous for) drastically. Definitely AP and speed also has improved.

Personally though, I feel like this take (after recording I noticed) went a tad bit faster than it meant to be.. so sounds like I am in a hurry mostly in the first half. Probably you can judge better. I still need to improve this. It always happens. It feels like you are on time but after recording, you are always a bit faster. Probably you can give me some tips to improve this situation. Latency on my ears... biggrin.gif

Anyway, here is the original lesson by Muris.