0 0

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Any Ableton Users ?, need help
Sinisa Cekic
post Jun 25 2011, 10:36 PM
Post #1


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



One of my students bought POD Studio UX2. All are connected, i started Ableton that comes with hardware, audio tracks works fine,recording too, all can be heard, but what drives me crazy is - I can't get midi output !?! I put the drum in the midi track, started it, VU meter works- but no sound?? I tried everything but still nothing..

Suggestions?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
post Jun 25 2011, 11:15 PM
Post #2


Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.062



Try the "controlpanel / sounds & audio/ Audio devides" too, steering it to the UX2 aswell.

I suppose you set the MIDI output in Ableton already.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Jun 25 2011, 11:40 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



QUOTE (MickeM @ Jun 26 2011, 12:15 AM) *
Try the "controlpanel / sounds & audio/ Audio devides" too, steering it to the UX2 aswell.

I suppose you set the MIDI output in Ableton already.


Checked too ! I shall explain, we tried first on her computer, then I brought Ableton and installed it on my computer, without UX2 - the same happens! I have installed two DAWs, both work perfectly, and this, I can say a simple one, wont - I can't believe ,hahahahah..


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 08:46 AM