0 0

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Intel Graphics Card Issue
besip
post Jan 17 2012, 02:49 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



Hi all i just get a christmass preresent the cool game
Assassin's creed

but i'm little confused wiith my Intel Graphics card. i have new laptop is kind of powerfuel

HP G62-452SA Laptop, Intel® CoreTM i3-370M 2.40GHz, 3GB RAM, 320GB HDD, 15.6" HD, DVD±RW, HDMI, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
it's have 7200rpm HD

but when i put the Assassin's creed game to the Can i run it? page then the System Requirements Lab Analysis window tell me that my laptop will fail to play it because i don't have the minimum requirement to play
{Sorry, your computer does not meet the minimum specifications required to run this product. Please review the details below for more information.}

but when i review all this informaction i will find some contradictory info at video cardreference

the page say


Video Card



Minimum: 256 MB DirectX 10.0compliant video card or DirectX 9.0compliant card with Shader Model 3.0 or higher (NVIDIA GeForce 6800+ / ATI Radeon X1600+)



You Have: Intel® HD Graphics


[

Features: Minimum attributes of your Video Card


Required Video RAM

256 MB

you Have
1.2 GB



3D

Yes

Yes



Hardware T&L

Yes

Yes





Pixel Shader version

Required 3.0

you have 4.0





Vertex Shader version

Required 3.0


you have 4.0


looks like i have pretty everything but the game work ok {not slow} only on the low graphics and shadows settings..it's that because lot of games are support just for NVIDIA or / ATI Radeon cards???? somethime this page looks to me like made lob{work} for this card sellers because for example lot of easy games whats i play easy on my laptop the page
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/ just
mark as unplayable with same reason

thx Rene
mellow.gif






--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Jan 17 2012, 02:57 AM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 21.452
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1.289



I've never understood this.. so I can't help you... sad.gif


--------------------
My lessons

Don't miss my New Guitar Session at VCHAT,
this Wednesday at 20 hs (London Time).

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my compositions at:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Jan 17 2012, 12:35 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



I am afraid that the performance of your graphics cards are not enough to run demanding games, on the first place Open GL performance ! Maybe you should update graphic driver..

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Intel-Graphic...HD.23065.0.html


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 17 2012, 02:26 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (Sinisa Cekic @ Jan 17 2012, 11:35 AM) *
I am afraid that the performance of your graphics cards are not enough to run demanding games, on the first place Open GL performance ! Maybe you should update graphic driver..

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Intel-Graphic...HD.23065.0.html



thanks

im not so good with that but looks like my card do not have great support with driver..i was play a little with setings little last night and the game work now better..
.but still is funny hot the page http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/ determine which game is unplayable and do not have even minimum requirement to play ..because according those informaction i was play on full resolution without any problem for example 1 of newest Call of duty with high settings









--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sensible Jones
post Jan 17 2012, 02:27 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.638
Joined: 2-January 09
From: London-ish. UK.
Member No.: 6.517



You need a Card that will run with Direct X 10. Your integrated Graphics package won't do this so you need to get a Card that will.
smile.gif


--------------------
I'd rather have a full Bottle in front of me than a full Frontal Lobotomy!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 17 2012, 02:46 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (Sensible Jones @ Jan 17 2012, 01:27 PM) *
You need a Card that will run with Direct X 10. Your integrated Graphics package won't do this so you need to get a Card that will.
smile.gif



Assassins creed example

DirectX version


Minimum: DirectX 9.0 or10.0 libraries (included on disc)

You Have: 11.0

PASS
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i do not buy better gaming stuff for reason because i want to stay practise guitar biggrin.gif but as i write before in most cases i have everything what the game need but the page always gonna show me you do not have even minimum and as i also write some games is playable easy even after i got this info rolleyes.gif


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
post Jan 17 2012, 02:50 PM
Post #7


Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 8.932
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
Member No.: 1.304



http://www.canyourunit.com/

Select the game, and hit 'can you run it' - and it will automatically give you an answer as to whether you can do the minimum requirements or recommended.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 17 2012, 02:56 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (The Uncreator @ Jan 17 2012, 01:50 PM) *
http://www.canyourunit.com/

Select the game, and hit 'can you run it' - and it will automatically give you an answer as to whether you can do the minimum requirements or recommended.



as i write on this post before looks to me the page is lie tongue.gif


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
post Jan 17 2012, 03:56 PM
Post #9


Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 8.932
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
Member No.: 1.304



Ah, didnt see you post it before. Its not 100% of course but its a good starting point and has worked for me. Said I could run Dead Island on full and indeed I can, although it lags a bit, so I do medium.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Azzaboi
post Jan 17 2012, 06:32 PM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.485
Joined: 23-March 09
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 6.965



Intel® HD Graphics is a builtin integrated graphics card, this shares your system memory rather than having it's own, lots of computers these days have it, however most games today won't accept it as an actual graphics card.

You want to get an external graphics card for gaming purposes, one that support the shaders and directX11 as well as having it's own Video RAM. You should be able to slot one into your laptop, connect the monitor to it instead, and it will take over the integrated one.

If you need help picking one let me know.

This post has been edited by Azzaboi: Jan 17 2012, 06:38 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
post Jan 17 2012, 07:14 PM
Post #11


Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 8.932
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
Member No.: 1.304



You'd be surprised how far a $75 card can get you too
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jan 17 2012, 08:33 PM
Post #12


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 9.879
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



AZZA BOI has a great point. The Intel Graphics cards are integrated in to the mother board and share system RAM, so in other words they are fairly weak compared to the RADEON/NVIDIA parts and are used typically in more budget oriented systems. Sadly there is no easy way to upgrade a laptop video card. sad.gif The good news is, if you are looking to play games, you can get an xbox really cheap and it will play Assasins Creed just fine smile.gif I gave up on PC gaming when the xbox got cheaper than my gaming video card in my PC tower. Sold all my windows machines shortly after.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jan 17 2012, 11:06 PM
Post #13


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



It's a normal thing with integrated GPUs, as Azzaboi said. I'm afraid it's not possible. Besides, with that graphic card it's better not to play that game (it wouldn't be very nice for watching, resolution will be small, and Assassin's Creed looks mediocre with low details)


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th November 2014 - 08:43 AM