0 0

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Make Tabs Using Guitar Pro?
SubbedChris
post Mar 4 2012, 02:12 AM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 6-June 10
From: Greece
Member No.: 10.576



So I'm trying to make a Greek song on guitar pro but I've never really used it like this and I can't seem to make it right :\

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJ9QI9PBFLo...feature=related <------- This is the song!

So I tried to make a guitar pro tab but as you'll see its not right. There's some silence between the first and the second bar and I want it to repeat immediately after the first repetition is done...how do I do that?

Also is there a guide to help me with the program?? Thanks guys! smile.gif


Attached File(s)
Attached File  MPAMP.gpx ( 14.32K ) Number of downloads: 153
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MonkeyDAthos
post Mar 4 2012, 04:33 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.255
Joined: 28-October 10
From: Portugal; Bombarral
Member No.: 11.477



can't seem to open the file sad.gif got to re-upload

This post has been edited by MonkeyDAthos: Mar 4 2012, 04:33 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Blister
post Mar 4 2012, 04:43 AM
Post #3


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 748
Joined: 31-January 11
From: Florida
Member No.: 12.141



I can't open in Tux Guitar. Can you upload it as a .gp4 or .gp5 file?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SubbedChris
post Mar 4 2012, 07:59 AM
Post #4


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 6-June 10
From: Greece
Member No.: 10.576



Oh don't know about that but here it is in .GP5
Attached File(s)
Attached File  MPAMP.gp5 ( 1.54K ) Number of downloads: 58
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
spacebran
post Mar 4 2012, 08:44 AM
Post #5


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 10-February 11
From: Alberta, Canada
Member No.: 12.197



QUOTE (SubbedChris @ Mar 4 2012, 01:12 AM) *
So I'm trying to make a Greek song on guitar pro but I've never really used it like this and I can't seem to make it right :\

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJ9QI9PBFLo...feature=related <------- This is the song!

So I tried to make a guitar pro tab but as you'll see its not right. There's some silence between the first and the second bar and I want it to repeat immediately after the first repetition is done...how do I do that?

Also is there a guide to help me with the program?? Thanks guys! smile.gif


If you want the first note of the second bar to play sooner, it has to be played as part of the first bar. So, after the last note in the first bar (the open B note), put the first note of the second bar on the D string (the F note - 3rd fret). Up to this point, you should have 6 notes in the first bar. Then in the second bar, have shift everything over so there is no rest.

The count on the notes of the first bar will be: 1, 2, 3 and, 4 and

I just listened to the song again and what I did matches up. Try it out and let me know if you figure it out and if not, I'll send it to you.

This post has been edited by spacebran: Mar 4 2012, 08:54 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SubbedChris
post Mar 4 2012, 12:48 PM
Post #6


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 6-June 10
From: Greece
Member No.: 10.576



So I think I did something here...but the red bars still appear :\ Does that indicate that I did something wrong?

Here is the original song! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7jB5p9jBAFU...feature=related



This post has been edited by SubbedChris: Mar 4 2012, 01:20 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  mpamp3.gp5 ( 5.64K ) Number of downloads: 25
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Mar 4 2012, 01:28 PM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



It seems you haven't filled the bar in relation to the time signature, or you filled it too much. You can do this automatically by clicking on Tools>Complete/Reduce Bars with Rests for filling (or just move the excess notes in the next bar in case you have spare).

let us know if it worked. In some cases guitar pro (v.5) won't automatically fill n-tuplets, so you need to count it off.

This post has been edited by Ivan Milenkovic: Mar 4 2012, 01:29 PM


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
post Mar 4 2012, 03:34 PM
Post #8


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 11.897
Joined: 11-March 10
From: England
Member No.: 9.820



This is what I hate about Guitar Pro.. you really have to work hard to try and get the exact note values. A lot of it is trial and error and guesswork !!! rolleyes.gif


--------------------
The only opponent is within.

My Youtube Channel

My Band




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 01:52 PM