Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Reported Attack Site
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Community Activities and Tutorials > Ask an Instructor > More instructors > Muris Varajic > Private (Muris)
Wabba
Hi Muris!

I visited your homesite (link removed by Kris). Then I pressed the england-flag-button that directs me to the english version of the site. Then, suddenly a message that says "Reported Attack Site" pops out.
Here's a pic:
Click to view attachment

Omm, do you know why this happens, I mean, It's your website. ohmy.gif

Wabba
audiopaal
QUOTE (Wabba @ Apr 14 2009, 03:22 PM) *
Hi Muris!

I visited your homesite (link removed by Kris). Then I pressed the england-flag-button that directs me to the english version of the site. Then, suddenly a message that says "Reported Attack Site" pops out.
Here's a pic:
Click to view attachment

Omm, do you know why this happens, I mean, It's your website. ohmy.gif

Wabba


Probably some jerk (a lesser guitarist maybe...!?) who has reported this site for laughs..
I wouldn't worry too much about it smile.gif
Kristofer Dahl
I removed the link just in case someone without a virus program should happen to go there!

Until this gets sorted you can check out Muris' youtube profile (which is absolutely rocking by the way).
audiopaal
I get the same message, but I've been there numerous times before..
I don't see a reason why this should happen now, except if someone reported it for some reason? :confused:
NoSkill
How unfortunate. I'm quite certain that there would be nobody that thinks that Muris, has anything to do with this. This is an ISP, or web developer problem...or, perhaps, Google's security just being a little trigger happy. **Shrug** Good luck in an expedited fix, Muris.


CODE
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for murisvarajic.com/eng

What is the current listing status for murisvarajic.com/eng?

    Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

    Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

    Of the 8 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-03-30, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-03-07.

    Malicious software includes 20 scripting exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 2 new process(es) on the target machine.

    Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including 78.110.175.0/.

    This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS32392 (OPENTRANSFER).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

    Over the past 90 days, murisvarajic.com/eng did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

    In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

    * Return to the previous page.
    * If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Startear
all kinds of sites are listed as suspicious, even some with lyrics, as far as I know Muris's website is down
Muris Varajic
Yeah, site is down because it was attacked not so long ago,
Kris notified me tho!
We are moving to new server and making new site as well,
I needed some change in design anyhow,
hopefully it'll be up and running soon! smile.gif
Pedja Simovic
Good luck with new site Muris !
Muris Varajic
QUOTE (Pedja Simovic @ Apr 14 2009, 11:16 PM) *
Good luck with new site Muris !


Thanks! smile.gif
audiopaal
Yeah, good luck with your new site smile.gif
So, when do you think it'll be up? smile.gif
Jad Diab
how did they attack you !! Yeah good luck with your new site, I'm wondering how it's gonna look like
Trond Vold
Attacked? That sucks.. someone should give those keyboard-warriors a guitar instead. Good luck on the new site smile.gif
Ivan Milenkovic
Hope to see your site up and running soon Muris, it's a shame people do this.
tonymiro
It's really sad that anyone should do this. Hope you get your new site up and sorted quickly Muris.
Muris Varajic
Thanks guys,
I have no clue why people do that either. smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.