Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Jer Mtp
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Community Activities and Tutorials > MTP - The Mentored Training Program > Lcsdds
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
lcsdds
Welcome Jer. smile.gif Go ahead and read the first post in the main thread and also read about the first weeks assignments in that thread as well. Let me know if you have any questions. Please keep all your posts in this thread so I can keep everything clean and easy to navigate in the main thread. Great to have you aboard and LETS ROCK!. smile.gif
opeth.db
Woohoo!
jer
Jer 36 yrs old. Husband, Dad, Friend, Metalhead!!!!!

IT’S NEVER TOO LATE TO BUCKLE DOWN AND ACTUALLY LEARN TO PLAY!

Right?

RIGHT!!!!!

My story isn’t that much different than many other that I’ve read here. I’ve been playing off and on for years. Almost 20 years. Yet I would get smoked by guys who have been playing for 1 year under the right teacher. For the most part I’m self taught. I’ve dabbled in a few different lesson programs but didn’t stick with any of them. The most I’ve ever accomplished via any real study was my run through the MTP pilot program with Can (Enforcer). That went VERY well and I’m happy to be back here and working with more MTP students and instructors.

As a fulltime husband, dad, friend, employee, etc I don’t have hours and hours to play guitar. It’s not my only hobby and I wouldn’t be happy if it was. I like lots of things and that wont change. What I do need though is direction and a plan that will work for ME. To keep my playing moving forward. I’m not in a big hurry. I play on spending at least another 60 years on this planet, (if the rest of humanity doesn’t blow it up first) so I have time. As long as I am moving forward I’ll be succeeding. It’s a journey. One that I have the patience for.