Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ruzz Introduction Thread
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Community Activities and Tutorials > Ask an Instructor > More instructors > Pedja Simovic > MTP (Pedja)
Pedja Simovic
Ruzz,

Feel free to tell me as many things as possible about your playing and knowledge. Audio and/or video of your playing could also help. I am looking for specific goals (short and long term) so that I could create proper plan for you smile.gif

Pedja
Ruzz
Hello Pedja!

Thank you for mentoring me during this program.
My name is Anders I am 17 years old and I live in Copenhagen, which is the capital of Denmark.
I would like to say beforehand, that I am going to be away for some weeks during these months because of the summer holidays. I will however do my best to complete the assignments anyway, since I am very motivated.

My musical background

I have been playing classical guitar since I was 6 years old. This was however not very interesting to me so I began playing the electric guitar when I turned 15. At this point I also began taking music more seriously. I am also taking private lessons in electric guitar. With this teacher I am primarily studying improvisation. This teacher is also mentoring a John Scofield cover band I am playing in. I am however also playing in another band which is more funk / rock oriented.

My theory knowledge

I personally think I know and understand a lot of theory. I know what scales and chords are and how to construct them. I also know the most basic chord progressions such as the II – V – I progression and the I – IV – V progression. I do also understand the modes. My ear is also somewhat good. I can distinguish the major intervals and the perfect intervals from each other just by the sound of them.

Technique

My technique is also in my opinion fine for now, and is not something I wish to work on during this period.

Audio and video recordings

Feel free to check out my videos at: