Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Let Me Introduce Myself:)
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Introduce Yourself !
Durk
Hi there, GMC-ers!

My name is Dirk-Jan, i'm 20 years old, live in the Netherlands. I study computer science at the technical university of Delft.
I've been playing guitar for about 4 years now, of which i've been taking lessons the last year, at the local music school. Today I've received a letter from this music school that they're going to raise the fees because of the financial crisis blabla... they almost doubled it!
So, that's why I immediately did what I was planning to do for some time: subscribe to GMC!

Furthermore, I play in a melodic metal-band called Incease. We mainly play self-written songs, inspired by bands like Killswitch Engage, Alter Bridge, Metallica etc. Pretty much a Killswitch-heavy guitar sound combined with a rather clean clean/lightly distorted voice:)
Which doesn't mean i'm a complete metalhead! I also love to play blues, jazz, classic rock, steve vai kinda-stuff etc.

What I hope to achieve here at GMC is a tighter playing technique (crucial in the band), more understanding of music theory and learn new skills like sweeping and so forth...

hope to see you around in this community!
Bogdan Radovic
Welcome to GMC Dirk-Jan! I'm glad you joined us. Make sure you use all the resources available - forum, REC, Collabs + lessons. You will learn a lot fast.

See you round the forum! smile.gif
Sollesnes
Welcome smile.gif
Gitarrero
Welcome to GMC!
Fre
Welkom Dirk-Jan!
Veel plezier.
Daniel Realpe
Welcome man, I'm pretty sure you are going to find what you need here!
Durk
QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Jun 20 2010, 03:33 PM) *
Welcome to GMC Dirk-Jan! I'm glad you joined us. Make sure you use all the resources available - forum, REC, Collabs + lessons. You will learn a lot fast.

See you round the forum! smile.gif

thanks man, i'll make sure i check out all of the possibilities:)
Fran