Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Who Is Stephane Lucarelli ?
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Community Activities and Tutorials > Ask an Instructor > Stephane Lucarelli
Crazy_Diamond
Hi Stephane,

I really like your style of playing and tone and I was wondering if you could give us a bit more information about yourself. Your last lesson on the bottleneck guitar really astonished me and I started practicing slide guitar (a skill that every blues man has to know).

I was wondering if you were playing in a band and if you had a website. I would really like to hear your compositions.

Also I think we can't forget your tone wich always suits the songs perfectly. What are you using ? And what is that strats, it looks beautiful.

I find your playing style very inspiring and I was wondering if you could give us a bit more information about you since you seems very quiet about yourself.

Thanks man and keep the awesome lesson coming !!!

emirb
I dig Stephane's playing too! I found some clips on youtube and I'm subscriber smile.gif Looking forward to read response! Good initiative diamond.
Kristofer Dahl
Yes - I want to know as well!!
Stephane Lucarelli
Stephane who? I don't know, never heard about this guy before ! tongue.gif

Ok more seriously, thanks a lot or the nice words, I really appreciate it!

I started playing guitar by myself and jamming with some Blues & Rock records (from Muddy Waters to Hendrix, Jeff Beck...). I think that's why I still have some "bluesy references" in my playing!
Then comes the discovery of all the jazz, fusion, Latin stuff...and my first cover band. I still play in different cover bands, one with rock&pop covers, one with funk/soul influences, a trio for jazz & latin stuff and a duo with a singer !!

Unfortunately I don't have a personnal website! Well, not yet cause it's on the way and it will take me hard work to build one! Why is there only 24 hours in a day? Why??