Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Thought I Should Introduce Myself!
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > PRACTICE ROOM
ConnorGilks
Hey guys! biggrin.gif

I'm a new user here and am loving GMC so far. Figured I should say hi and introduce myself.

My name is Connor, I'm from Vancouver Canada. I've been playing for about 7 years, I'm currently going for my Bachelor's of Applied Music majoring in Jazz and Contemporary guitar. I started off listening and playing punk music, which I still do, but since then I've added metal and jazz fusion to my main focuses. I listen to pretty much all genres and just love playing!

Thanks for reading. smile.gif

zoom
Hi Connor - Welcome aboard. Look forward to seeing you around the forum.
Qenzoz
Hey Connor! Welcome biggrin.gif, always great with new members!

So if I may ask, what kind of guitarists do you really like & also what bands? biggrin.gif
Ben Higgins
Welcome Connor ! I've seen you around but it's cool to get an introduction smile.gif

How are you finding studying for the BA ?
Dieterle
HEY and welcome !
Gabriel Leopardi
Hi Connor! Welcome to GMC! Punk & Metal?? It's great combination! smile.gif
Enjoy the site and let us know every time you need help or feedback.
Gab.-
Fran
Welcome Connor cool.gif
azureus
QUOTE (ConnorGilks @ Dec 7 2012, 04:57 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hey guys! biggrin.gif

I'm a new user here and am loving GMC so far. Figured I should say hi and introduce myself.

My name is Connor, I'm from Vancouver Canada. I've been playing for about 7 years, I'm currently going for my Bachelor's of Applied Music majoring in Jazz and Contemporary guitar. I started off listening and playing punk music, which I still do, but since then I've added metal and jazz fusion to my main focuses. I listen to pretty much all genres and just love playing!

;)Intresting !!.you are welcome .. smile.gif
mroberts70