Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sveina60's Thread
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > INSTRUCTORS > Gabriel Leopardi
Gabriel Leopardi
Hi Svein! Welcome to our thread for Gab's Army!

Here I will help you with your guitar practice, designing routines in order to achieve your goals as musician and guitarist. Here I will share some info that you've sent me via PM to have it as a reference:

"I am a beginner on el guitar, and think i am on level 2 on Your system.

I have a warmoth stratocastertype, and PRS custom 24 guitar. I mostly practice on my Ipad with Irig and Jamup pro.

I like to listen to Bb.King, Albert King, Santana, Pink Floyd, Gilmour, SRV, ZZ topp, and more. Most blues, blues rock and rock, but also some heavy metall can be fine.

My biggest problem are the tempo and synchronization with the left and right hand, that always Stops me when i shall learn a solo.

I should like to have a practice plan. I can play 2 hour's a day every day. I have looked at "picking hand basis", "Sweeps major an minor" and "beginner soling 1". In the end of beginner soling 1 i have problem with a sort of sweeping, so i think i need practice on alternate picking, sweep picking and of course Much more."

Next step would be to share here some audios and videos of you playing. I'll send you details about this via PM.

I hope that you enjoy this journey! smile.gif
Sveina60
QUOTE (Gabriel Leopardi @ Dec 2 2014, 01:33 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi Svein! Welcome to our thread for Gab's Army!

Here I will help you with your guitar practice, designing routines in order to achieve your goals as musician and guitarist. Here I will share some info that you've sent me via PM to have it as a reference:

"I am a beginner on el guitar, and think i am on level 2 on Your system.

I have a warmoth stratocastertype, and PRS custom 24 guitar. I mostly practice on my Ipad with Irig and Jamup pro.