Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Abrsm Theory Exams
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > PRACTICE ROOM
OrganisedConfusion
I'm wanting to start doing graded exams and I don't know whether I'd be able to learn the stuff for February although I've been playing guitar for 5 years so I am pretty sure I'm quite above this level anyway.

What is involved in Grade 1 Theory with ABRSM?
mattacuk
hi There ! I skipped to grade 2 as a start, I just worked though the AB guide to music theory, which i got of the net. I would have thought if you studied hard its more than doable !! smile.gif
OrganisedConfusion
QUOTE (mattacuk @ Dec 23 2007, 01:27 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
hi There ! I skipped to grade 2 as a start, I just worked though the AB guide to music theory, which i got of the net. I would have thought if you studied hard its more than doable !! smile.gif

Where can you get that information from? Have you a link at all?
mattacuk
sure! more info can be found here http://www.abrsm.org/?page=exams

smile.gif
OrganisedConfusion
Thanks Matt. I hope the exams go well for me and good luck for your Grade 3 exam smile.gif
mattacuk
QUOTE (OrganisedConfusion @ Dec 23 2007, 02:50 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Thanks Matt. I hope the exams go well for me and good luck for your Grade 3 exam smile.gif

Thanks man, i may be doing 4 but see how it goes smile.gif My music teacher gives me tips on how to answer questions too, it all helps ! smile.gif
OrganisedConfusion
I bought the Music Theory in Practice book for Grade 1 and past papers from last 3 years for Grade 1. I am looking forward to starting my Music Theory Road smile.gif
David.C.Bond
QUOTE (OrganisedConfusion @ Dec 23 2007, 01:22 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I'm wanting to start doing graded exams and I don't know whether I'd be able to learn the stuff for February although I've been playing guitar for 5 years so I am pretty sure I'm quite above this level anyway.

What is involved in Grade 1 Theory with ABRSM?