Morkret - The New Idiom, Shred Force Delta!
David.C.Bond
Dec 1 2007, 12:31 AM
GMC:er
Hi guys, well I'm new to the GMC so I thought I'd upload a track by my band for you all to criticise, haha! Well we're called Morkret and weve just finished our first album which we are negotiating a deal for at the moment with a few labels such as Spinefarm, Peaceville and Galactic Records.
The track I'm uploading is called The New Idiom and is a fun, fast track with blasts, widdle and shred!
Let me know what you think!
David

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  The_New_Idiom.mp3 ( 4.84MB ) Number of downloads: 318

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Chris Evans
Dec 1 2007, 12:52 AM
Learning Tone Guru - Community Coordinator & Moderator
Hi m8, gunna be boring I`m afraid and say the same things, guitar work is excellent, I always love the backing on these songs and this is no exception its fantastic, just hate the vocals, smile.gif
good luck with your record deal smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Show us what part of the world you live in and get yourself
ON THE GMC:er Location MAP

+Quote Post
OrganisedConfusi...
Dec 1 2007, 12:55 AM
Same as Smells. I really love the musicianship and it can not be faulted. Great song of course but the vocals aren't for everybody. I don't know what it is about them but they aren't for me. Good luck with the record deal though.

This post has been edited by OrganisedConfusion: Dec 1 2007, 12:56 AM

--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic