Vibrating Sound, It's irritating me
Leviathan
Mar 29 2007, 03:57 AM
GMC:er
HEy guys i've got an IBanez Iceman H.r. giger (if that helps) and on my low E string it keeps buzzin at the 3rd and fourth fret any help.. i've tried raising the string (cause there's this place where you can screw left and it raises one side of the strings) that works but my E string is to high... sorry about not knowing what everything is called i've been teaching myself guitar and didn't really get in depth with the parts.... (that's why i joined GMC today) any help

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 9)
blindwillie
Mar 29 2007, 08:43 AM
Since I'm a beginner I'm sure someone more experienced than me can answer this better, but I'll give it a try.
My guess is that this is because the neck got the wrong curve. There is a bolt through the neck that adjust the tension in the neck and compensates for the strings tensions. The strings actually bends the neck when you tune the strings. If you dont know how to do this, let a guitar technician do this for you. Find a good musicstore. So in short, let a music store set up your guitar right. Shouldn't be that expensive.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

Schecter C1 Hellraiser EMG 81/85, replaced with JB/Jazz (SH4/SH2n) w. coilsplit
Schecter Revenger HB-105, replaced with EMG 81/85
Stratocaster Deluxe Players Noiseless
Ibanez 2550z
Blackstar HT5H, Blackheart BH5H w. BH112, Laney LX35D, Line6 Pod XT, Marshall MS-2
Headphones: Sennheiser RS120

Stay tuned...

+Quote Post
Leviathan
Mar 29 2007, 01:08 PM