The Computer Says, 'no!'
Saoirse O'Shea
Jul 4 2012, 04:03 PM
Moderator - low level high stakes
Thought this might amuse some of you.

I've been working with our ayuntamiento to try and get a grant from the junta to train kids in recording and mixing etc.

Yesterday we started to fill in the on-line application form. We got to the bit about my qualifications and experience and Antonio, the gestor, asked me what mine were. So I told him I had a PhD and D Litt in Philosophy. He sighed and pulled up the drop down box on the form and we looked for them. It woud accept high school certificates, undergraduate qualifications in most subjects, stuff like a teaching diplomas in Basketball, etc. but not mine. So we opted to list me as having an unspecified high school diploma.

We turned to the bits of the form about experience and work sector. So I told him I was an AES registered mastering engineer and had 30 odd years in sound engineering. He sighed even louder and pulled up the next drop down box. Nada. So he opted to list me as a 'general and manual unskilled labour' and put our work sector down as cinema.

So there we have it because the computer says,' No' we are applying for a grant for an unskilled farm labourer with a high school diploma to train people in ciinema.

This is going to look like one very strange grant application.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes: