Please Help Me!
Chris
Aug 27 2007, 07:38 PM
GMC:er
Hi, I'm 15 and I've been playing guitar for a few years now but I'm not as good as one might think. Althought i would say i am quite good at blues and blues rock type playing, I can't shred, tap, artrificial harmonic, or improvise metal soloing to save my life. I think I'm going to work on my tapping and artificial harmonics first....I mean what is the theory behind these.....
So if I was in an A Minor Pentatonic Scale or A Aeolian, how would I associate tapping licks into a solo? Do i work around apregios or do I use the same scale but higher up the fret board with my right hand?
And I just can't do these harmonics to save my life...atm i try holding my pick at the bottom and kind of scrape the string with my fingers and pic....somtimes it works , but I don't know if it's a good way of doing it...
Can any body give guidance, or a link/url to some.....?
Thanks, Chris

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Chris: Aug 27 2007, 07:38 PM

--------------------
Never Stop Rockin'

Axes : PRS SE Singlecut, Fender Squire Stratocaster, Epiphone SG
Amp : Marshall MG Series 30DFX
Pedals : Dunlop Cry Baby GCB-95, Behringer OD100
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 6)
Hungus
Aug 27 2007, 07:44 PM
All I can offer is this link... https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/rhythm-gu...onics/index.htm

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
IPB Image

+Quote Post
Chris
Aug 27 2007, 08:15 PM
QUOTE (Hungus @ Aug 27 2007, 07:44 PM) *

I just watched it, but I still dont really see how to hold the pick.....

--------------------