Lundgren Vs Bareknuckle Vs ?, Help in finding a humbucker to suit my needs
del-4fr53e3
Dec 27 2009, 08:50 PM
Learning Tone Master
Hello smile.gif

I've been thinking a lot of switching the bridge humbucker in my Caparison TAT SSH guitar. Problem: I have little to no knowledge of pickups.
I got a SD Hot Rail in neck for lead stuff, a Caparison VS-I in middle for clean stuff, and currently a Caparison PH-R in bridge for metal riffs.
This is my main guitar in my band, and we play in Drop C tuning. As the lead guitarist, I play everything from solos to clean parts to metalcore-ish riffs. I'll upload some work-in-progress tabs, as I have no proper recordings.

Spesifications on my guitar is here.
Body is Alder. Neck through.

I've heard of many people putting Bareknuckle pickups, like the Warpig, on Caparison guitars, but I've recently also had a look at other manufacurers, like Lundgren (f.eks the Lundgren M6). I don't know much about pickups at all, so I'm seeking help from others who do smile.gif Do feel free to tell about other manufacturers as well, of course, and examples of models. smile.gif

Thank you very much. biggrin.gif Also, as I said, here are some work-in-progress GP5 tabs.

edit: removed the tabs as topic is growing towards an end, and I don't want wip work just lying around smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Sollesnes: Jan 1 2010, 02:01 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 7)
Sensible Jones
Dec 28 2009, 01:59 PM
GMC:er
My first question would be;-
'Why do you want to change it?'
As in, what doesn't the stock one do that you want it to?

The only reason I ask is that everyone I know that owns (or has owned/used) a Caparison has been extremely pleased with their versatility!