2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Not A Good Day At Work!
Praetorian
Sep 22 2008, 06:06 PM
Learning Apprentice Player & Challenge Star
I'm a police officer in New York State and we had a drug overdose saturday morning. The guy died, and he was shooting up with three of his friends. They were all sharing the needles with each other. Well, as we were processing the crime scene, one of the needles they were using stuck into my right ring finger. Great. I had to go to the hospital for some shots and now I have to take anti-HIV pills for 42 days that make you VERY sick. So...two days down, 40 to go!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Ben

Fender American Standard Stratocaster
Ibanez RG4EXQM1
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
MickeM
Sep 22 2008, 06:11 PM
Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
Oh sorry to hear that, hope everything works out and that you don't catch anything that could be on them needles sad.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
ZakkWylde
Sep 22 2008, 06:27 PM
Learning Tone Master
Thank god there is something like those anti-HIV pills! Better ill for a month or two then getting aids while protecting and serving... Don't you get some kevlar gloves or something like that (unpiercable equip) when you go the a crime scene with drug abuse?!?

--------------------

Gear:
- Jackson USA Select KV2 King V with EMG 81/85
- Gibson Les Paul Custom Arctic White with EMG 81/85
- Ibanez Rg 8527 J Custom 7-String with DiMarzio Evolution and Air Norton

- Peavey 6505+ head with Marshall 1960AV 4x12 cab
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Practice Amp