2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Strings With High Durability.
Robin
Jul 3 2007, 05:39 PM
GMC:er
My high E string break constantly. I use 0.10 Elixir strings.
Just wondering if anyone knows about strings that got really good durability? This is not necessarely the problem of course, it might be my playing or the guitar, but I've changed the bridge and it still break. I might aswell just try new strings, been using Elixir since I started playing.

So, any special brand that "never" breaks?

Thanks.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Hardtail
Jul 3 2007, 05:50 PM
My guess is your Nut is pinching the string and causing excessive wear. Where does it usually break?

Also, you might try Blue Steel brand strings but my guess is it ain't the strings... Elixirs are very good.

Hardtail

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

Beginner's Amp & Guitar Gear Guide
My Keeley Blues Driver BD-2 Review
My Line6 Flextone II Review

Guitars: Martin D-16RGT with B-Band UST & '99 Fender "Big Apple" Hardtail HH Strat
Amps: Fender Blues Junior Special Edition & Fender Studio 85 (Simultaneous... yummy)

+Quote Post
Eat-Sleep-andJam
Jul 3 2007, 05:57 PM
Go out and buy yourself some Boomers. They have them at whatever gauge you like but Ill give you a link if your interested.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/home/navigation?q=boomers

--------------------
Join Me On the Lyrics Board !

"Find something worth dying for...

...And live for it"
-The Uncreator

+Quote Post
Robin
Jul 3 2007, 05:58 PM
ALWAYS on the bridge. It have never broken anywhere else. And all the time its the high E string. THe others rarely break.