First lesson of Eyal Ganel, This is a solo that i wrote for my band
Rockwouldbe
Feb 1 2007, 09:22 PM
Rock Instructor
Hey to you all my name is Eyal Ganel

I am 23 I live in Israel; I have been playing for 12 years. Usually I play grunge style and little bit Arabic influences.
Right now I am working on a project of grunge with people in my area.
I live in Sderot which is a city in Israel known for rockets and good music that is influenced by Arabic scales.
Nice to meet you guys. And I hope you are going to like my lessons.

Now just recently i joined a Band in the style of Grunge
i had to pick up a different sound of what i am using usually
i think this a very typical grunge solo. There is the Blues inside. We all know where this entire grunge comes from originally.
And there are the elements of Metal.

Attached File  main_video.wmv ( 7.3MB ) Number of downloads: 1512

I like using a lot of stretches in my solos, at beginning and after shredding if I may call it a shredding (sorry all you crazy fast guitar players).
It helps to cool it down and especially to bring more sensitivity into your playing after you finish the "shredding" part . there people who understand me that usally it is hard for them to play clean notes straight after they finished shredding .

I hope you like my solo it is a song that we are working at the moment .

Rock on

Now let's work
SLOW VIDEOS

Video 1 :Attached File  main_video.wmv ( 7.3MB ) Number of downloads: 1512

e|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
B|-----10b(12)--12p(10)--7--7h8 5--------------------------------------|
G|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
D|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
A|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|