Drum Machine
Les Paul
Mar 6 2009, 09:41 PM
GMC:er
I need some advice in getting a drum machine. I have zero knowledge in this area.

I need something to jam with the band, and for my own practice. My band plays Oasis stuff, and I mostly play Blues and Rock.

Some questions:
1) How do you listen to the drum machine out loud? Do I need another amp, or do I plug it into existing “cd in” jack in my current amp?
2) How do you record the drum track in recording software? I use Toneport UX2 & Mixcraft. Do I plug it into input jack on Toneport UX2, like I do with my guitar?

I was thinking about these two models; let me know if these models are good fit for me. I’m looking for user-friendly model, so that I don’t have to spend tons of hours to figure out how to program darn thing.

Alesis SR-18
http://drums-percussion.musiciansfriend.co...hine?sku=703240

Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-3
http://drums-percussion.musiciansfriend.co...-DR3?sku=700510

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Mar 6 2009, 11:46 PM
Instructor
1. Drum machine has outputs so you can connect it to something that will play them louder, wetter it's Guitar amps cd in, or audio system of some sort.
2. Yes, but you can connect the drum machine guitar in 2 and your guitar into guitar in1 and record them both at once on separate tracks.
3. Both of these models are great, I think you will have to spend some time with them to learn how they work, but it will be worth it mate.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Ivan Milenkovic: Mar 6 2009, 11:46 PM

--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE