Berklee School Of Music
Vaidya
Dec 16 2011, 05:55 PM
Learning Roadie
Hi guys
Alright,here it goes.Ever since I started playing guitar,i've wanted to attend Berklee.I have gone through their website and it seems like my
dream land tongue.gif
I've been doing some research about the admissions and audition process.So here's the thing.
They keep auditions in India every December.
And i'm finishing school in March '12.So i'll be attending the December '12 auditions.
That gives me around 8 months of solid time for practice.
I'm really serious about getting in and I was wondering if anyone on GMC has experience with Berklee before.

During the course of the next year,i'm planning a rigorous practice schedule.So I would like some advice and tips for that.
Technical areas I want to develop are speed,accuracy,alternate picking,sweep picking etc.
Apart from that,soloing and improvising skills.

So how should I approach this target?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Vaidya: Dec 16 2011, 05:55 PM

--------------------

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Mudbone
Dec 16 2011, 08:13 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
I see this as being a bit like a race - its not a matter of how fast you can run but rather how fast the other runners are. Meaning, its not really a question of how good you can get, but how good other other people at the audition are. I hate to be a party pooper, but you're going to be competing against musicians who probably have many years of intensive practicing and composing, and eight months of intense practice on your part won't be able to compete with those guys, at least not when it comes to technical playing.