Having Some Problems..., Tapping is killing my fingers!
sidewas lightnin...
Sep 19 2008, 09:12 PM
GMC:er
Owch!!! blink.gif
My left hand fingers have gotten quite raw over a year of playing string instruments (I started playing cello a few months before guitar, and I still play it too) and so I'm really using to that. But my right hand fingers are all not used to the same abuse, so after I practiced until my fingers were bleeding last night (literally or figuratively) I have had a severe blister-ish thing form on my finger. It is okay through anything else (typing this for example) but when I go back to the tapping licks on the guitar it kills my finger every time I hammer on. Does anyone have any advice other than to just let it calloused?

Thanks.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
I spelled my username wrong...I didn't even think that was possible!

Look at the topic for my guitar...
Finished Guitar Build

Gear:
Homemade strat (You still need to look at its topic!)
Squier strat (probably going to get rid of it and get another guitar instead) :)
Line 6 spider amp (not actually used for anything, just acts as a speaker)
Digitech Gnx2 (kind of old, but cheap, and sounds amazing!)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
sigma7
Sep 19 2008, 09:18 PM
well really the best descicion would be to stop and let it callus because ull be able to practice a lot more when there is no pain...i dont see any better alternative or any other at that matter

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

+Quote Post
Canis
Sep 19 2008, 09:20 PM
Learning Rock Star