3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
My Weight Loss Journey, ...motivation by having fun!
Storm Linnebjerg
Jul 25 2021, 12:16 AM
Learning Rock Star
I used to play football a lot when I was younger, and even into my early 20's I was relatively fit. Since then I had to stop playing football due to injuries, and through lack of exercising, getting on medication and what not I gained about 120 pounds or more. This has lead to lifestyle problems related to the overweight, such as sleep apnea and diabetes. Luckily my numbers in regards to blood sugar are low and stable, so that's good, despite the fact that I'm not good at remembering to take my medication for it, but the way forward for me does seem to be to exercise more.

I know they often say weight loss is in the diet, but I usually don't have the energy to cook much or the money to pay for pre-made healthier meals, and I've always had good luck with losing weight only through exercising. About 2 months ago I was at 150 kg/330 lbs. I was just on the scale today and I'm at 143.5 kg or 316 lbs.

This has mostly happened since I joined some exercise football fitness here in town. Something called Football for the Heart, for people with lifestyle problems. The first training session was on the 11th of June. It's just 1 hour each Friday, and it's in whatever tempo you want to participate in.

Here are some pictures from that:

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image

Now there's a summer break untill the 20th of August, which started some 1½ or 2 weeks ago, I think, but I decided to try and keep working on getting in shape again, so I'm doing 2 sessions a weel by myself running around on a local football field for 25-30 minutes.