2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Hello Gmc!
Mackietao
Nov 7 2007, 12:08 AM
GMC:er
Hi everybody!

I`m a 24 year old shredder-wannabe from Sweden! I just joined GMC after looking at the free videos a day or two smile.gif

I started playing guitar at age 15 just riffing some at home. Then I went on to music-gymnasium because I thought it was so fun playing the guitar. As a real beginner just barely made it in on my grades I envolved my guitar playing A LOT over 1.5 years. But then I got injured in my right arm and never got better.
Grades droped, my whole life droped when I couldn´t play :/ (Some other sad stuff happening too with family) so I just become worse at playing and haven´t really played since. I made a couple of tries but my injury just made me slow, warm and hurting. So basicly I haven´t played that long even though I started at age 15.

My arm has become better the last 2 years due to some weightliftning, active-rest sort of job. Never got any better by seeing the doctor. It´s not really good yet but I´ve played for a couple of days now and it goes pretty well. I just make sure to not play that long sessions and continue training my whole body and hands.

Funny story, I walked in to the local music store a week ago and saw a beautiful guitar. A Hagströms!
So with just playing some chordsongs on acoustic for the last year I decided to try again and bought it right away. And a little cute cheap Roland cube amp which btw sounds really awsome for it´s size.

Feels like I improved like crazy last couple of days soloing away with a lot of reverb. laugh.gif
I just hope it works out with my injury. Last time music was my life so it all fell apart. This time it´s not my life but with luck it might just be! Peace out rockers!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!