Complete Newbie, where do i start
laval_umfress
Jun 24 2008, 06:17 PM
GMC:er
I hope someone can help me out here, i am completely new to music, i bought my first guitar a little over a year ago and it has sat in the stand collecting dust until yesterday when i signed up for this site, i dont know where to begin, i havent the slightest idea how to read music, or cords, and was hoping i could learn everything from this site, but all i have found so far are begginner videos for people that have already learned how to read music, can anyone help PLEASE biggrin.gif

Laval Umfress

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mattacuk
Jun 24 2008, 06:26 PM
Lets go fishing!
Hey Laval! biggrin.gif

Im really glad you could join us. If you dont mind I will put this in the main Practice forum so you will get more replys and help smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));

"The Fundimental Difference between Paul Gilbert and Buckethead is that Paul Explores the Good side of the force, while Buckethead Explores the Dark Side of the Force" :)

+Quote Post
laval_umfress
Jun 24 2008, 06:32 PM
Thank you VERY much, i need all the help i can get. Please let me know where that post is at so i can see it, i had this one set up to e-mail me when i get replies biggrin.gif

Laval Umfress

+Quote Post
Matt23
Jun 24 2008, 06:37 PM
Accomplished Tone Master