2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Vibrato, Absolute Beginner Lesson, Post your questions here
Marcus Lavendell
Jul 16 2008, 09:19 AM
Instructor
Hello guys smile.gif

I will make another lesson about vibrato, and I want to cover as much as possible in this lesson.
If you have any questions or anything you want me to talk about in detail. Please post it here smile.gif

-Marcus

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
I use Elixir® Strings

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
seagull
Jul 16 2008, 09:36 AM
GMC:er
QUOTE (Marcus Lavendell @ Jul 16 2008, 10:19 AM) *
Hello guys smile.gif

I will make another lesson about vibrato, and I want to cover as much as possible in this lesson.
If you have any questions or anything you want me to talk about in detail. Please post it here smile.gif

-Marcus

Well, if it's absolute beginners stuff, then you could talk about the relationship between vibrating the string up and down in a controlled manner. And also you could explain something about bending a note upwards and then adding vibrato and same for bending the string downwards and then adding vibrato.

You touched it in you vibrato lesson 3, in the main video, I think. But exactly the thing about which direction, up or down, you are bending the string in. Cuz we all know that you like to bend downwards from time to time. smile.gif

Just a thought, I'm not a beginner on this point, but those were some of the things I struggled with back then. smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Marcus Lavendell
Jul 16 2008, 09:49 AM
Instructor
Excellent! Thanks seagull smile.gif