Finally Got My Recording Gear!
Saddlefall
Jan 30 2012, 07:48 PM
Learning Tone Seeker
So I decided to purchase a Line 6 Pod Studio GX. I've been playing around and trying to get a decent tone out of it. It's not easy since I'm a total noob, but I think I got something decent after awhile.

Any of you pros got any tips on creating a badass tone? tongue.gif I've only got some cheap logitech speakers and a gaming headset.. so that's not optimal, maybe I should invest in some studio speakers?

Anyway, heres a short sample of my current tone...

http://soundcloud.com/saddlefall/tonetest-1

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Guitars:
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Epiphone Explorer
Jackson Warrior WRXT
Jackson RR24
Schecter Demon 7 string

Amp:
Marshall JMD:1
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Alex Feather
Jan 30 2012, 08:12 PM
Instructor
QUOTE (Saddlefall @ Jan 30 2012, 06:48 PM) *
So I decided to purchase a Line 6 Pod Studio GX. I've been playing around and trying to get a decent tone out of it. It's not easy since I'm a total noob, but I think I got something decent after awhile.

Any of you pros got any tips on creating a badass tone? tongue.gif I've only got some cheap logitech speakers and a gaming headset.. so that's not optimal, maybe I should invest in some studio speakers?

Sounds pretty good! I like it!
Congrats on your new toy!

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Blister
Jan 30 2012, 08:47 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
Sounds good. Mine is on order although I went w/the UX1 in case I wanted to do any vocals. Congrats!

--------------------

+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
Jan 30 2012, 11:07 PM
Instructor