Introduction
mroberts70
Sep 17 2012, 06:08 PM
GMC:er
You ask for it Kristofer, and here it is in all it's lengthy glory..... the introduction!

Hello guys, I'm Mark and I live in the US. I started playing around age 15 using a guitar that my dad traded and got for me as we didn't have a lot when I was growing up, but dad tried and did a good job for a first guitar. A Peavey T-25 in excellent condition with hard shell case. I played til around age 20 then life took over and I stopped playing for...... (count em)... 20 years. Wow in saying that I feel like I just said I was 80 years old, 42 actually so more than half there. Within that time frame I would pick up my guitar here and there and realize that I was still on a plateau where I left off, actually worse... and get frustrated and stop trying. I didn't do that bad learning by ear early on, but just not great and definitely wasn't able to advance my playing as all my old buddies moved on and I had no one to even jam with anymore. So in my last ditch effort for about the last year, I decided to give it one more try and I've been gathering some new gear and hoping that this old dog can learn some new tricks. I've actually had compliments on my playing, but I assume it is mostly from people who don't play as I still know that my playing isn't that good, especially when I see you guys play and make it look so effortless.