Hello Gmcers! Coming In For A Tasty Taste
GuitarFrog
Aug 9 2020, 05:28 AM
Learning Roadie
Hello fellow guitar enthusiasts!!! Honored to be part of the site!

I have numerous interests in music, mostly in singing, song writing, and producing. Some light piano, drumming, and ukulele too.

My other hobbies are surfing, wind surfing, sailing, and rock climbing. If I'm older and less physically able, I hope to become a pilot. I work as an audio software engineer professionally.

I've been playing music for 10+ years since I was a kid, although off and on. Mostly learned the basics of music from trombone in high school as well as going through the David Lucas Burge ear training CDs as a kid with friends on the bus to sporting events. I had an acoustic guitar for a few years in high school before finally saving enough to get my first good guitar, which I still have, schecter 6 string hellraiser. Playing guitar for about 12 years.

My main guitar is a 7 string HR sustainiac.

I'm not particular about amps or any of that gear (yet? tongue.gif). I'm mostly a home studio guitarist.

Believe it or not, I saw Kris on that black/orange lightweight guitar before youtube was a thing, but paying money for guitar lessons was out of the question back in those days biggrin.gif -- Most recently I was floored by his Mark Knopfler influenced work and was reminded of his site and decided to go all in for a few months.

Song Learning and Video Cover Recording Goals:
* All parts to Are You Dead Yet - Children of Bodom (A must know dropped tuning song that just isn't the same without a dropped guitar because of that rumbly dissonant riff)
* All parts to Hotel California - Eagles
* All parts to 夜曲 - 周杰伦
* All parts to Sweet Child of Mine - Guns n Roses
* All parts to Sultans of Swing - Dire Straits
* All parts to Coming Home - A7x