Introducing Myself Terry
Terry Ads
Sep 26 2012, 10:14 AM
GMC:er
Hi,

My name is Terry Adshead and I recently joined GMC.

I started playing classical guitar when I was 15 (37 years ago!!) but gave up after 2 years. Since then I only picked up the guitar once a year at Christmas to play "Silent Night" in classical style!

My Girlfriend bought me guitar lessons for my Birthday 7 months ago and though I did not get anywhere with my teacher, I have really got back into playing.

I really want to learn Blues (Rythym and Lead). I have been teaching myself with the aid of various You Tube Lessons up until now.
I have a Fender Telecaster (Squier copy) and Fender Mustang 1 Amp.

I would like to get to the level where I could hold my own on a Jam night somewhere without embarrasing myself!

Looking forward to learning more with GMC. (Have already in one week!)

Best Wishes

Terry (Terry Ads)

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 7)
Bogdan Radovic
Sep 26 2012, 10:33 AM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Welcome to GMC Terry! smile.gif

Great to hear you are making progress - I'm sure you will be able to reach your goal soon!

See you around the site,
Bogdan

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!

+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
Sep 26 2012, 01:39 PM
Instructor
Welcome to the community, Terry. It's great to hear you're getting back into it with purpose. smile.gif