Raindrops, Bar 3 stretch
Boson
Nov 2 2008, 03:41 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
Hi eveyone

I relly like the sound of this and as a beginner I thought it would be a good one to master.
However I'm relly struggling to make the beginning of the third bar sound clen.
Any tips and/or encouragement would be really appreciated.

thanks

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
"Better to live one day as a tiger than a thousand years as a sheep"
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Gerardo Siere
Nov 2 2008, 05:07 PM
Instructor
Here is an alternative fingering for this passage. This fingering avoids the stretch between fingers 3 and 4. But you have to make e contraction when you have fingers 2 and 4 over the third fret, for this twisting the wrist to the outside will help you.
When pressing the G in the first string (3rd fret) lift finger 1 from F# (second fret). Now use the 4 finger that is already in place as a sensorial guide to place finger 3 on the C from the 5th string.
Next time try asing in Dejan instructro forum, he may not be happy that I put hands in his music. Have fun.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached image(s)
Attached Image

--------------------
Check out my video lessons!

+Quote Post
Boson
Nov 2 2008, 05:20 PM
QUOTE (Gerardo Siere @ Nov 2 2008, 05:07 PM) *
Here is an alternative fingering for this passage. This fingering avoids the stretch between fingers 3 and 4. But you have to make e contraction when you have fingers 2 and 4 over the third fret, for this twisting the wrist to the outside will help you.