My Right Hand Practice: Question
Kalidia
Dec 6 2011, 11:42 AM
Learning Roadie
Hi! I'm working on my right hand every day, I do this exercise explained Danilo Capezzuto (thanks!) https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/solo-guit...ht-hand-basic1/ and i'm very satisfied because i'm able to play it better every day. I play it completely relaxed and with full control of my picking hand. Every morning i do stretching and warming up and then begin to pick a single note slowly until i'm able to play the previous mentioned exercise perfect.

Unfortunately before i play it perfect it tooks 1 or 2 hours!! My question is, will this time decrease after some weeks? Does this take so long because i'm still learning picking and has it to do with muscles memories?

(Final question: Do you understand my english? it's been a while since i dont' write something difficult in english biggrin.gif )

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 6)
PosterBoy
Dec 6 2011, 12:01 PM
Learning Roadie
QUOTE (Kalidia @ Dec 6 2011, 10:42 AM) *
Hi! I'm working on my right hand every day, I do this exercise explained Danilo Capezzuto (thanks!) https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/solo-guit...ht-hand-basic1/ and i'm very satisfied because i'm able to play it better every day. I play it completely relaxed and with full control of my picking hand. Every morning i do stretching and warming up and then begin to pick a single note slowly until i'm able to play the previous mentioned exercise perfect.

Unfortunately before i play it perfect it tooks 1 or 2 hours!! My question is, will this time decrease after some weeks? Does this take so long because i'm still learning picking and has it to do with muscles memories?