There's Hope!, Start Over Again
JoeT
Apr 24 2007, 05:15 AM
GMC:er
I found Master Class last night and I was intrigued by the simple teaching method you demonstrated in a youtube video on tapping. So I decided to check it out, and then signed up.

Here's my story. I am 53. I started playing when I was about 8. I played in garage bands until I turned
18 and unfortunately it just about ended there. Over the years I would pick up the guitar for a while
get frustrated and put it away for years then pick it back up and start the whole cycle over again. I am still
in love with the guitar. I brings back so many great memories and the fun time my buddies and I
had playing for parties and the school dances. This time it seems different. I am blown away by artists like
Joe Satriani, David Gilmore, and too many more to mention and I say why not.

I still have a few (and I mean a few) licks I can hammer out. But I want to push it and learn more. I need help!

I've been working the scales and it's helping to limber up. I never used the alternating picking method. It takes some getting used to. But I like a challenge.

Thank you so much.

P.S. I don't think you're ever too old to learn. I got my helicopter license when I turned 50. My instructor was from Sweden, seriously.

JoeT

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
brainlesswonder
Apr 24 2007, 05:31 AM
I'm always glad to see someone older than me! smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
JoeT
Apr 24 2007, 05:38 AM
I sucks gettin' old. I have the old folks boogie. My mind makes promises my body can't keep.

+Quote Post
blindwillie