Line 6 And Vista 64 Bit
Koopid
Jun 2 2009, 03:08 PM
Learning Roadie
Hi, I just bought a new HP HDX series laptop with Vista 64 OS. I can't get my POD XT Live to make a sound through it sad.gif

I can see in the sound settings that the "bars" that show volume move when I play so sound is defenitly coming through both the mic input and the USB device (although the USB device is very low volume) but neither of them will come out through the speakers.

I am totally new at Vista so I am probably doing something wrong since I can see the sound coming to the laptop sad.gif

Anyone have a clue on what I might be doing wrong?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Gear
Amp
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
Marshall 1960A cab
Guitars
ESP Eclipse I CTM Snow White
Jackson SLSMG
Takamine EG320C
Bass
Epiphone Thunderbird Goth Bass
Effects/Stomps
Boss SD1
Boss MT2 Metalzone
Dunlop Zack Wylde Wah
Behringer BEQ700 Equalizer
Harley Benton PT-100 stagetuner
Studio EQ
PodXT Live
Edirol FA 66 soundcard
Yamaha HS50M monitors
Macbook pro
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Skewlbuzz
Jun 2 2009, 03:24 PM
Learning Tone Seeker
You'll need to set the POD as deafult playback device (in the sound options, if the software doesn't have the ability to this for itself)

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Skewlbuzz: Jun 2 2009, 03:26 PM

--------------------

Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Standard 2008
Fender Squier '51

---------------------
Amp(like):
Blackstar Series One 45
Line6 POD Studio UX1
Marshall MG15CDR

---------------------
Effects:
Dunlop Crybaby 535Q
DigiTech Whammy