One Last Question About A Pod, I am THIS close to buying one...
radarlove1984
Apr 25 2007, 03:20 AM
GMC:er
Sorry for posting yet another question about PODs, but trying to find info on their website is harder than pulling teeth. And I still haven't found any local shops that have answers.

Anyway, here's my plan so far... it's mostly based on assumptions so please let me know if I'm drawing the wrong conclusions here.

I'll buy a Floor POD Plus (link) because as far as I know, it's similar to the POD 2.0, only more versatile (and the only one I've seen that lets you input jam tracks from a CD and still use headphones). I want to use the POD for jamming with headphones on (I'll be in a dorm in 4 months), and making recordings.

As long as I'm not misunderstanding the point of owning a POD, my next question is ... How do I use it to record stuff to the computer? I am completely new to this so I don't know if this is simple or not. Does the POD come packaged with stuff to connect to a computer? Would I have to buy something else to use the POD for recording?

My computer is running Windows XP and is about 4 years old if that matters.

Hey Andrew, you're the official POD expert! What do you think? cool.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Apr 25 2007, 03:41 AM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (radarlove1984 @ Apr 24 2007, 10:20 PM) *
Sorry for posting yet another question about PODs, but trying to find info on their website is harder than pulling teeth. And I still haven't found any local shops that have answers.

Anyway, here's my plan so far... it's mostly based on assumptions so please let me know if I'm drawing the wrong conclusions here.