Hi Everybody
slak
Jul 6 2007, 11:35 AM
GMC:er
Hello, I'm new here and to the guitar. I started playing about 3 months ago when my friend showed up and thrust a guitar into my hands and said we are starting band. That could have been the best idea he ever had! I came to this site in hopes of being able to make better use of my practice time, as I have a family and job, and my bandmate is single and unemployed. Which makes it difficult for us to play, since I'm always lagging in the skills dept.

Any ways I'm playing an Epi Les Paul Jr. through a little 15w Johnson Tube amp. I'm looking forward to learning some new skills and having some fun.

See ya around
Slak

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Jul 6 2007, 01:31 PM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (slak @ Jul 6 2007, 06:35 AM) *
Hello, I'm new here and to the guitar. I started playing about 3 months ago when my friend showed up and thrust a guitar into my hands and said we are starting band. That could have been the best idea he ever had! I came to this site in hopes of being able to make better use of my practice time, as I have a family and job, and my bandmate is single and unemployed. Which makes it difficult for us to play, since I'm always lagging in the skills dept.

Any ways I'm playing an Epi Les Paul Jr. through a little 15w Johnson Tube amp. I'm looking forward to learning some new skills and having some fun.

See ya around
Slak

Hi Slak and welcome - this is the best place around to get you started, lket us know if you have any questions!

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------