Guitar Without Amplifier?
Darknodar123
Oct 22 2009, 07:35 PM
GMC:er
Hey guys.Im new to GMC and i really like this site (viewing for 2 months) and i decided to register and i want to express my problems to all of u.Hope u can help me biggrin.gif

Well i bought a guitar yesterday and i was really excited.I was about to view Andrew Cockburn's videos as i have no experience regarding electric guitar (hope i went to the right place to get some).But i have no amplifier.I watch users all over the Internet saying that an electric guitar without amplifier sounds bad.Well i have experieced the same thing.Without an amplifier it sounds like a classic guitar in some way.

Well what do u think?Should i start gaining some experience in GMC or wait to buy an amplifier and then i start viewing videos so that the results will be better.

PS The guitar came without a pick.I dont know how am i supposed to learn without a pick.Also i installed the whammy bar and it does not work.Does it need an amplifier to work?

Cheers, Chris

Edited for language, by Micke on behalf of the moderating team

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Matt23
Oct 22 2009, 07:42 PM
Accomplished Tone Master
Just want to say welcome to GMC, I hope you enjoy yourself here, and I will try and answer some of your questions. smile.gif

There is not so much point in an electric without an amp, but you can get a good practice amp quite cheaply. I recommend the Roland Microcube.

About the pick I've never had a guitar that came with a pick, but if you go to your local music store you can pick one up (no pun intended) for 50p. And whammy's don't need an amp, so in what way does the whammy not work?