Overdue Introduction
loveboat
Jul 31 2012, 11:08 PM
Learning Tone Seeker
Hey

I just recently came back here, after a year, almost to the day smile.gif

Never wrote an intro the first time around so, why not now.

I'm currently 33 years old, and I love guitars.

I started playing classical guitar at age 10, but that only lasted three years, ( I wish I had kept at it). Switched to electrical guitar and mostly taught myself from there.

While playing classical I learned to read music and play finger-style nylon stringed guitar. I still play some of that.

I have a big hole in my music theory, never learned modes or that many scales. Again, I wish I had studied harder when I was a kid, things came a whole lot easier back then. Trying to make up for it, to broaden my skill set.

I love playing around and recording at home, I have a mini studio, some guitars and a bass.
Here is one of my latest arrangements: http://soundcloud.com/the_lb/metley
It's a medley of Metallica songs; a Metley smile.gif

I'd love to hear what you think of it. And I'm looking forward to diving into some new lessons and submitting some more REC-videos.

See you around!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
Aug 1 2012, 02:12 AM
Instructor
Hi mate!! welcome back to the site and welcome to the forum! smile.gif
I really enjoyed the metley!! biggrin.gif You played the parts very good.... those metallica's interludes are beautiful.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud