What Does This Mean?, Scale Understanding
Travelin' Man
Aug 17 2007, 01:48 AM
GMC:er
I was trying to familiarize myself with different scales, and I started noticing this menu. I cannot figure out what it means or how it relates to the scales. This example is during my browsing of the Ionian Scale.

Scale - Ionian

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 3)
Sergeant_Ant
Aug 17 2007, 02:02 AM
what notes are used in that perticular key i think, like C is 1, D is 2, etc. i use a chart (cuz im a beginner) but the numbers should correspond to a note depending on what key your in

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached image(s)
Attached Image

--------------------
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace." - Jimi Hendrix

"Whenever society gets too stifling and the rules get too complex, there's some sort of musical explosion" - Slash / Guns 'n Roses

"Play the music, not the instrument." - Author Unknown

Equpiment
Guitars: Ibanez RG350EX
Fender Stratocaster S-S-S
Effects: None
Amps: Fender SP-10

www.myspace.com/sergeantant

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Aug 17 2007, 02:13 AM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (Travelin' Man @ Aug 16 2007, 08:48 PM) *
I was trying to familiarize myself with different scales, and I started noticing this menu. I cannot figure out what it means or how it relates to the scales. This example is during my browsing of the Ionian Scale.
Scale - Ionian

Thats actually the formula for the scale figured in intervals if I am reading it right.