New Cell Question
VinceG
Aug 29 2007, 12:59 PM
GMC:er
So I switched for a new cell yesterday. It was free with the plan so its nothing special. Its a Samsung Sync. Im wondering were everyone get there mp3 ringtones and stuff. Since my old cell never had those mp3 stuff, im still new to this so i need some help on this technology.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
METAL SUCKS

My Last.fm account. View it for all the terrible music I play on a daily basis
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
shredmandan
Aug 29 2007, 01:37 PM
If its ring tomes your after the service provider should offer them.Like i have verison and i get them off the web site.If your talking about downloading music to your phone i think its too expensive just for me atleast

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My Gear
Cort X-2 electric with 24 frets and 2 humbucker's dark Blue
Kustom DFX100 With Celestion Speakers,and thats it now (lol)

My Advice
Figure out what you want in life early.Wether it's the girl,the partying
or mastering the guitar.Adding any 2 together will get in your way.

+Quote Post
MickeM
Aug 29 2007, 04:56 PM
Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
You can make your own mp3's and upload to your cell and use for ringtones. Either record something, use entire songs or mix something of your own.

+Quote Post
VinceG
Aug 29 2007, 05:08 PM
how do you upload it? do i have to buy like a special USB for that specific phone?

--------------------
METAL SUCKS

My Last.fm account. View it for all the terrible music I play on a daily basis

+Quote Post
MickeM
Aug 29 2007, 05:35 PM
Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader