Short amp/tone test thing
sanders4617
Dec 4 2006, 08:19 PM
GMC:er
Ok. I decided to try and do the Line-Out on my amp into the computer to see if the tone was anything like it was coming out of the amp.

http://www.sandersguitar.net/guitar/lenny_quick.mp3
if that link doesn't work... try this one
http://209.85.32.12/~rsanders/guitar/lenny_quick.mp3

Would you guys let me know how the tone sounds? I was going for a SLIGHT dirty sound (very very slight) and some reverb. Sounds great coming out of the amp, but I have never tried this before.

Excuse the playing at the end.. messy.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by sanders4617: Dec 5 2006, 06:41 PM

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Esox Lucius
Dec 4 2006, 08:54 PM
That sound very nice!

Line out works nice! I used for my recording (stevie-ray style)

Is that by any chance inspired by SRV - Lenny??

U got nice feeling and bluesy licks biggrin.gif

To qoute Neil Young - "keep on rockin in the free world" biggrin.gif:D

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Rock n' Roll Ain't Noise Pollution :)

Keep on rockin' in the free world!!!

+Quote Post
sanders4617
Dec 4 2006, 08:58 PM
Thanks... Well, the song is. =D The licks.. not so much. The licks are just what feels right to me in that kind of song. I don't know many licks that I can just play 1 by 1 for you.. most of the stuff just comes out during the improvisation. Some of the playing is actually inspired more by John Mayer.

This post has been edited by sanders4617: Dec 4 2006, 09:08 PM

--------------------

+Quote Post
Esox Lucius
Dec 4 2006, 09:21 PM