Hi Gmc From Darryl Hill, My Introductory post
Darryl Hill
Feb 6 2015, 06:55 PM
GMC:er
Hi GMC community,
I have been playing since 7 yrs of age now going on 53 Years. I have played with Luther Snake Boy Johnson and in Tops in Blue in the USAF during the 70's. In the 80's I started teaching and still do. I have studied with some of the best like; Mike Ihde of Berklee College of Music for studio guitar work, Alex DeGrassi, Ed Gerhard, Chris Proctor on fingerstyle guitar, Jonathan Juanito Pascual on Flamenco guitar. I consider myself a career student and I am always looking for new approaches.
On finding GMC, I feel I have found the oasis of what is available in learning tools. I have tried numerous online guitar academies and they all were lacking in some way by either not providing notation or just not giving enough info to use in the real world. GMC on the other hand has great videos, Notation to go along and usually the instructor will provide the theory so you understand the concept and can use it in your own original ways as well. I really look forward to learning within the GMC community and sharing music with you all and many thanks to all the teachers for such an abundance of styles available. Bravo to Kristofer Dahl for creating the site and also even being right there on the welcoming committee when I joined.
Best to all,
Darryl

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Storm Linnebjerg
Feb 6 2015, 07:00 PM
Learning Rock Star
Welcome to GMC, Darryl! smile.gif Hope you enjoy your stay here. Be sure to join in on collabs and with whatever you want to share on the forum. It sounds like you have a lot of experience to share!

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!